Putracized
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Putracized

Ghetto role playing & senior citizen harassment

You are not connected. Please login or register

Newbie Horror Game

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Newbie Horror Game Empty Newbie Horror Game Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:06 pm

shao

shao

Hi,

I'll be running a horror game for some total newbies soon. I'm planning to use the Unknown Armies system, and I'm wondering if anyone is interested in playing.

There are 3 possible settings I'm interested in running, and they all revolve around the premise of some sort of demonic/ undead apocalypses. The exact choice of setting will depend largely on what the newbies want.

1) Unknown Ages (Dark Ages Medieval Faux-European Fantasy; think the 'Berserk' anime and the Black Company, with a bit of Kull the Conquerer and the Evil Dead thrown into the mix)

2) Unknown Gaslights (For Queen and Country! Stuffy Victorian manners, classy Hermetic occultism, oh my! Meet the politest flesh-eaters ever, with their prim and proper dining habits!)

3) Unknown Gulags (You're a Kulak. Stalin took your land, and is using enforced starvation to kill your entire social class off. As if genocide isn't bad enough, there's whispers of a zombie infestation... maybe the undead are the lucky ones...)

Anybody interested? Call me or PM me! I'm looking for 2 more players, who can make it for a weekly game of around 4 to 5 hours. Unknown Armies is a pretty rules-light system; the most important stuff are the rules for sanity and emotional triggers.

Cheers!
Shao

2Newbie Horror Game Empty Heir to The Day after Doom Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:29 pm

shao

shao

Roll 1d10 5 times, and check your results according to the following table. (You get all 5 results, not just 1.)

That's all the assets your character begins play with, in the wake of the zombie apocalypse!

1-2: Community
3-4: Networks
5-6: Nutrition
7-8: Shelter
9-10: Tools